Rochdale Harriers and A.C.


2020 FIXTURE LIST FOR ROCHDALE HARRIERS

“RRC” = RHAC Road Race Championships.   Best 4 races from 7 count, with only your best race from the each of the Cowm and Sale Sizzler series counting.

“Fell GP” = Area (& RHAC) Fell Race Grand Prix event (best 5 from 12 count).  Area results and tables [Link to be confirmed – has moved]

“XC” =  Cross Country Event

“XCSEL” = Cross Country South East Lancashire League.

“XCRR” = Cross Country Red Rose League.

“TRACK” = Track fixture

Click here for printable version of 2020 Fixtures as Word doc

DATE EVENT DISTANCE/CAT SERIES

Saturday 18th Jan


SEL XC 3/4


Tandle Hill venue cancelled – now at Heaton Park M25 2SW


XCSEL 3/4


Saturday 25th Jan


Northern XC Champs


Camp Hill Estate in Bedale, North Yorkshire (pre-entry only)


XC


Saturday 8th Feb


Windy Hill


BM, 14.5km/271m (Littleborough). Pre-entry recommended.


Fell GP 1/12


Saturday 15th Feb


SEL XC 4/4


Yarrow Valley Park,  Chorley


XCSEL 4/4


Saturday 22nd Feb


National XC Championships


Wollaton Park, Nottingham (pre-entry only)


XC


Sunday 23rd Feb


Midgley Moor


BS, 8km/381m (Halifax)


Fell GP 2/12


Sunday 1st Mar


Trafford 10k


Medium, 10k


Road Race Champs (RRC) 1/7


Sunday 15th Mar


Wilmslow Half Marathon


Long, 13.1 miles


RRC 2/7


Saturday 21st March (1pm)


Boulsworth Bog


BM, 11.6km/390m (Wycoller)


Fell GP 3/12


Sunday 22nd March


Northern Athletics 12 & 6 Stage Road Relays


Birkenhead Par



Wed 1st Apr


Joe Salt


Short, 5k


RRC 3a/7


Saturday 4th Apr (2pm)


Moorhouse’s Pendle Fell


AS, 7.3km/457m (Burnley).  Free bottle of beer for all finishers


Fell GP 4/12


Saturday 11th Apr (2pm)


Wardle Skyline Fell Race


From the Scout Hut,  Wardle Square, off A58 Rochdale/Littleborough Rd. Min age 18. 11.3km/381M.  £5 enter on day.


.


Wednesday 15th Apr


Colin Robinson 80th Birthday


Short, 5k


RRC 3b/7


Saturday 2nd May


The Cake Race


BM, 16km/518m (Saddleworth). PRE-ENTRY ONLY and FILLS QUICKLY.  ENTER EARLY. Includes cake competition and unlimited cake.


Fell GP 5/12


Sunday 3rd May


John Purdy


Short, 5k


RRC 3c/7


Sunday 17th May


Calderdale Way Relay Race 


Team of 12. 80.5km/36660m


.


Wed 20th May


Horwich Jubilee 5 miler


Medium, 5 miles


RRC 4/7


Saturday 23rd May (noon)


Fairfield Horseshoe


AM, 14.5km/914m (Ambleside). **part of 50 @ 50 series. RECOMMEND EARLY PRE-ENTRY


Fell GP 6/12


Thursday 4th Jun (7:30pm)


Leo Pollard Memorial Race


BM, 12km/426m (Rivington)


Fell GP 7/12


Friday 12th Jun


Norden 6 mile Road Race


Day 1 of Three Day Event.  Registration at Brown Cow, Norden. On-line Entry


RHAC Three Day Event
On-line Entry


Saturday 13th Jun


Naden Valley MT Race (6 miles)


Day 2 of Three Day Event.  Registration at Brown Cow, Norden. On-line Entry


Sunday 14th Jun


Knowl Hill Fell Race


Day 3 of Three Day Event.  Registration at Brown Cow, Norden. BM, 9.7km/396M On-line Entry


Thursday 2nd July (7:15 pm)


Don Ashton memorial Tockholes


BS, 9.3km/335m (Darwen)


Fell GP 8/12


Tuesday 7th July (7:15 pm start)


Rochdale 10K


Springhill Park .[TBC]


On-line Entry


Thursday 9th July


Bull Hill


More details to follow as race route might change.  Arrive early as start is 20 min. from registration. About 6-7 miles long.


Fell GP 9/12


Sunday 12th July


Towneley Park 10K


.


RRC 5/7


Sunday 26th July


Caldervale 10 Miler


Long, 10 miles


RRC 6/7


Jul/Aug (dates tbc)


Sale Sizzler Series


Short, 5k


RRC 7a, 7b and 7c/7


Wednesday 12th Aug (7:30pm)


Eccles Pike


AS, 5.4km/305m (Busworth)


Fell GP 10/12


Sunday 6th Sep


Exterminator


AL, 25.7km/1290m (Totley)


Fell GP 11/12


Saturday 26th Sep


Thievely Pike


AS, 7km/400m (Burnley).  **part of 50 @ 50 series.


Fell GP 12/12


September (date TBC)


3 and 4 stage NW Relays


.


.


September (date TBC)


4 and 6 stage Northern relays


.


.



Sunday, 4 October, 10am – 1:30 pm



Williams BMW Rochdale Half Marathon, 10K and Fun Run 



.



.


Sunday 29th Nov


Lee Mill Relay


Legs are 10km/340m each


.